art / dailypost / job / Lessons / Life / nudes / Personal / photograph / photography / portrait / postaday / private / short story / woman

Everything Starts Somewhere

20131122-101246.jpg

Everything comes from somewhere.  From some small fraction of a thought.  Sometimes things are just sitting in front of you and you don’t realize it could become something until it just becomes.

Last week I was sitting at my normal break spot, by a large window with a great view.  While sitting there I noticed there was a new chair by the window–a second one.  My first instinct was to take this photo.  All week I couldn’t stop thinking about it.  I had to go back and get a picture of the chair.  The lighting was perfect, the textures, the colors, just everything.

Later that week I had a photo shoot with a new model.  I was having trouble deciding whether or not to take photos of her outside.  The saturated fall leaves have been sort of deterring me from taking any portraits outside, at least for now.  Finally I remembered that photo–and the chair.  As weird as it all seemed in the moment, I felt I at least had to try it.  I took the new model into this building and everything happened from there.

I am so pleased with the way this all happened.  I will be editing the photographs this weekend and I am so excited!! For now here’s a link to my photo blog.  http://jadedesert.wordpress.com/  Check it out and let me know what you think!!

-S

Leave a Reply

